It’s Hardly Polite Company If We’re In It

I see your careful not-laugh. Dirty joke.
Go on, gorgeous. 
                Show some tooth.
                I love the animal of your smile
little bit of lip-corner could-be-blood
little bit of how mild our friends think you are.
I know better, I know/you better
                 give a little/bit of mild up
or I’ll push for a belly/laugh/snarl
                                  lip-blood-animal
how mild would our friends think you?
                Give a little. Show me
                gorgeous/go on.
Leave a Reply

